给我们发邮件

为什么国外军事和航天领域对光纤光栅如此重视?

航空航天工业是传感器被广泛使用的地方。为了监测压力、温度、振动、燃油油位、起落架状态、机翼和方向舵位置,飞机需要使用100多个传感器,因此传感器的尺寸和重量变得非常重要。这也是国外军事和航空航天领域对光纤光栅如此关注的原因。


1。美国


NASA非常重视光纤光栅传感器的应用。他们在航天飞机X-33上安装了一个光纤光栅传感器网络,用于测量应变和温度,以实时监测航天飞机的健康状况。他们还研究了用于常温和低温复合高压容器的多用途光纤传感器,其应用对象是麦克唐纳·道格拉斯(McDonald Douglas)、波音北美(Boeing North America)和Rockfield Martin(Rockfield Martin)的可重复使用运载火箭和复合燃料箱,已经证实光纤光栅传感器是一种理想的技术。 2008年,美国宇航局启动了一项实验项目,利用光纤光栅传感器网络监测 I khana无人机在静态和动态载荷下的机翼变形,并成功实现了飞机在线飞行时的机翼变形监测,这是迈向智能传感网络的重要一步。在本实验中,他们总共使用了2880个FBG传感器,每个机翼配备了1440个FBG传感器,以监测机翼的应变分布和变形。美国海军研究实验室和挪威海军实验室联合进行了一项研究。他们在一艘主动玻璃纤维排雷船上安装了100多个光纤光栅传感器,并使用适当的解调和处理方法对船体进行静态和动态测量。美国海军研究实验室还在一个14比例尺的桥梁模型中嵌入了60个光纤光栅传感系统,并测试了模型的损坏情况。


2。日本


I 2012年,东京大学和日本航空航天研究所(JAXA)进行了一项实验,利用光纤光栅传感器网络测量大型机翼的变形。他们在长6米、宽1.4米的碳纤维增强板机翼上布置了246个10mm FBG传感器、6个300mm长FBG传感器和6个500mm长FBG传感器,以检测整个机翼框架的变形以及局部应变集中点在载荷作用下的应变变化和变形。


3。德国


自1996年在德国,戴姆勒-奔驰研究中心、戴姆勒-奔驰航空航天空客公司和航空航天研究所共同研究了光纤光栅自适应机翼。希望找到一种结构动力学方案来优化飞机的气动性能,他们在结构变化监测中使用了静态分布嵌入式光纤光栅应变和温度传感器。


4。法国


在法国,一些机构合作通过在材料中嵌入光纤光栅传感器来检测复合结构的内部,以评估战斗机雷达屏蔽的完善性,并正在开发嵌入光纤光栅应变计的高压仓库。


5。瑞典


瑞典光学研究所和FFA正在实施一项SMART国家计划,旨在开发一种时间复用应变和温度测量系统,用于使用光纤光栅传感器监测战斗机复合材料结构,同时准备开发基于先进负荷监测和损伤检测技术的实时健康和运行监测系统。


6。澳大利亚


澳大利亚皇家空军(RAAF)和加拿大空军(CF)对从美国购买的一批F/a-18战斗机进行了国际连续结构测试项目( I FOSTP)。 I FOSTP包括三个主要的全尺寸疲劳试验和独立支撑的机身中部翼段试验。中机身试验(指定为FT55)和机翼试验(FT245)在加拿大进行,而后机身和尾部试验(FT46)在澳大利亚进行。通过比较光纤光栅传感器网络和传统电阻应变计传感器网络,对机身和机翼进行了加载和变形实验。一些实验已经在2005年和2008年之前完成,一些实验已经进行到现在。光纤布拉格光栅传感器只有一根光纤,敏感元件(光栅)制作在光纤芯中。从体积小、重量轻的优点来看,几乎没有其他传感器可以与之相比。因此,军事和航空航天行业非常重视光纤光栅传感技术,仅波音公司就已为光纤光栅传感器注册了多项技术专利。可以看出,国际发达国家特别重视光纤光栅传感器网络在航空航天中的应用,应用技术越来越成熟,利用光纤光栅传感器网络监测飞机机翼和整体变形取得了阶段性成果。

流行的AtGrating FBG产品

  • 光纤交换机
    光纤交换机
    光纤开关AGS14是一种基于法拉第效应的非机械设计光纤器件,具有双折射晶体和微光学元件。在设计中,无需移动部件,就可以实现。。。
  • 非热封装光纤光栅
    非热封装光纤光栅
    光纤光栅(FBG)是电信中用作抑制滤波器的关键元件。光纤光栅的中心波长对温度或应变的变化非常敏感。该软件包由technolog使用。。。
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283

Email Us

Why do foreign military and aerospace fields attach so much importance to fiber grating?

Aerospace industry is a place where sensors are used intensively. In order to monitor pressure, temperature, vibration, fuel level, landing gear status, wing and rudder position, an aircraft needs to use more than 100 sensors, so the size and weight of sensors become very important. This is also the reason why foreign military and aerospace fields pay so much attention to fiber grating.


1. America


NASA attaches great importance to the application of fiber grating sensors. They installed a fiber grating sensor network for measuring strain and temperature on the space shuttle X-33 to monitor the health of the space shuttle in real time. They also studied the multi-purpose optical fiber sensors for composite high-pressure vessels at normal temperature and low temperature, and their application objects are reusable launch vehicles and composite fuel tanks of McDonald-Douglas, Boeing North America and Rockfield-Martin, and it has been confirmed that the optical fiber grating sensor is an ideal technology. In 2008, NASA launched an experimental project to monitor the wing deformation of Ikhana UAV under static and dynamic loads by using fiber grating sensor network, and successfully realized the monitoring of the wing deformation when the aircraft was flying online, which was an important step towards intelligent sensor network. In this experiment, they used a total of 2880 FBG sensors, and each wing was equipped with 1440 FBG sensors to monitor the strain distribution and deformation of the wing. The United States Naval Research Laboratory and the Norwegian Naval Laboratory jointly conducted a study. They installed more than 100 fiber grating sensors on an active glass fiber demining ship, and used appropriate demodulation and processing methods to measure the hull statically and dynamically. The U.S. Naval Research Laboratory also embedded 60 fiber grating sensing systems in a 14-scale bridge model, and tested the damage of the model.


2. Japan


In 2012, the University of Tokyo and Japan Institute of Aeronautics (JAXA) carried out an experiment to measure the deformation of large wings by using fiber grating sensor network. They arranged 246 10mm FBG sensors, 6 300mm long FBG sensors and 6 500mm long FBG sensors on the wings of carbon fiber reinforced plates with a length of 6 meters and a width of 1.4 meters to detect the deformation of the whole wing frame and the strain change and deformation of local strain concentration points under loading.


3. Germany


Since 1996 in Germany, Daimler-Benz Research Center, Daimler-Benz Aerospace Airbus and Aerospace Research Institute have jointly studied fiber grating adaptive wings. Expecting to find a structural dynamic scheme to optimize the aerodynamic performance of the aircraft, they used the static distribution embedded fiber grating strain and temperature sensors in the structural change monitoring.


4. France


In France, several institutions cooperate to detect the interior of composite structures by embedding fiber grating sensors in the materials, in order to evaluate the perfection of fighter radar shielding, and are developing high-voltage warehouses embedded in fiber grating strain gauges.


5. Sweden


Swedish Institute of Optics and FFA are carrying out a SMART national plan, aiming at developing a time-multiplexed strain and temperature measurement system for monitoring fighter composite structures with fiber grating sensors, and at the same time preparing to develop a real-time health and operation monitoring system based on advanced load monitoring and damage detection technology.


6. Australia


The Royal Australian Air Force (RAAF) and the Canadian Air Force (CF) have conducted an international continuous structure test project (IFOSTP) for a batch of F/A-18 fighters purchased from the United States. IFOSTP includes three main full-scale fatigue tests and independently supported mid-fuselage wing segment tests. The mid-fuselage test (designated as FT55) and wing test (FT245) were carried out in Canada, while the rear fuselage and tail test (FT46) was carried out in Australia. The loading and deformation experiments of the fuselage and wing are all conducted by comparing the fiber grating sensor network with the traditional resistance strain gauge sensor network. Some experiments have been completed before 2005 and 2008, and some experiments have been carried out until now.Fiber Bragg grating sensor has only one fiber, and the sensitive element (grating) is made in the fiber core. From the advantages of small size and light weight, almost no other sensor can compare with it. Therefore, military and aerospace industries attach great importance to fiber grating sensing technology, and Boeing Company alone has registered several technical patents for fiber grating sensors. It can be seen that internationally developed countries pay special attention to the application of fiber grating sensor network in aerospace, and the application technology is becoming more and more mature, and they have made phased achievements in monitoring the wing and overall deformation of aircraft by using fiber grating sensor network.

Popular AtGrating FBG Products

  • FBG Hydrostatic Level Sensor
    FBG Hydrostatic Level Sensor
    The FBG Hydrostatic Level Sensor HS-01 is a high-precision pressure monitoring system designed to measure the relative settlement of multiple points. In application, a series of FBG sensors are connec...
  • FBG Accelerometer
    FBG Accelerometer
    FBG Accelerometer AL-01 transmits the acceleration change to the FBG after the FBG is properly packaged inside, and calculates the acceleration by measuring the wavelength shift of the fiber grating c...
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283