给我们发邮件

光纤布拉格光栅(FBG)的类型

传感光纤光栅

传感光纤光栅

光纤布拉格光栅是通过一定的方法对纤芯的折射率进行周期性调制而形成的衍射光栅。它是一种无源滤波元件,已广泛应用于光纤激光器、光纤通信和传感的生产中。
高温光纤光栅

高温光纤光栅

标准高温光纤光栅刻写在聚酰亚胺涂层的SMF-28光纤中,可承受高达-40~300℃的高温,广泛应用于石油天然气、航空航天等行业。
FBG波长锁定器

FBG波长锁定器

也称为FBG波长稳定器,用于泵浦激光二极管的外腔,可覆盖980nm、1064nm、1480nm或1550nm的波长,其元件广泛应用于DWDM、FDM、光谱测试、光纤激光器和光放大器等领域。
啁啾光纤光栅

啁啾光纤光栅

它是指纤芯折射率变化幅度或光纤折射率变化周期沿光纤轴线逐渐变大(变小)的一种光纤光栅。啁啾光纤光栅具有反射光谱宽的特点,可以作为色散补偿器。
长周期光纤光栅

长周期光纤光栅

LPG可以在入射光中反射一定波长的光,反射带宽较窄。在传感器领域,LPG可用于制作温度传感器、应变传感器等传感器;在光通信领域,LPG可用于制作带通滤波器、分插复用器和WDM设备的解复用等。
相移光纤光栅

相移光纤光栅

移相光纤光栅具有高质量波长选择性、低插入损耗和偏振无关、高可靠性、超窄传输峰值等特点,主要用于生产低噪声单频窄线宽光纤激光器、窄线宽单频半导体外腔激光器等领域。
倾斜FBG

倾斜FBG

倾斜光纤布拉格光栅(又称闪耀光纤布拉格光栅)是一种新型的无源光学器件,其中光栅平面与光纤轴形成一定角度。TFBG由于其自身的结构特点,主要用于传感研究。
非热封装光纤光栅

非热封装光纤光栅

一种利用负温度系数的封装套管补偿光纤光栅温度系数的方法。这种特殊的封装具有温度特性好、体积小、重量轻、抗冲击性强等特点,是光纤光栅的理想封装方法。

光纤布拉格光栅(FBG)工作原理

光纤布拉格光栅是通过将单模光纤的纤芯横向暴露在周期性强激光模式下制成的。。。当光栅周期约为输入光的一半时,所有反射光信号以特定波长相干地组合成一个大反射';s波长。

光纤布拉格光栅技术基础与综述

光纤布拉格光栅技术基础与综述

光纤布拉格光栅是一种反射结构,其构造在光纤的一部分,纤芯的折射率沿光纤的纵向呈周期性变化。当光通过FBG时,只有特定波长的光被反射。反射光的光谱中心波长称为布拉格波长。

当宽带光束发送到FBG时,耦合光的某些波长的诱导反射发生在具有操纵折射率的点处 ;

当光纤光栅受到外部机械应力时,反射波长范围的光谱会发生偏移,这意味着可以测量和解释光纤上的机械应力。


光纤布拉格光栅常见问题

Q

我们可以在同一根光纤上安装不同类型的传感器吗?

-
A

是,AtGrating';s FBG产品允许用户在一根光纤上组合不同类型的传感器,例如温度、应变和振动。

Q

FBG传感器的可靠性如何?

-
A

光纤疲劳可靠性非常高,FBG传感器从中受益。例如,客户测试发现AtGrating';经过6个x107周期的拉伸和压缩疲劳载荷后,s FBG传感器仍能100%正常工作。

产品查询
领先的光纤光栅产品制造商。
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283

Email Us

Types of Fiber Bragg Grating (FBG)

Sensing FBG

Sensing FBG

Fiber Bragg Grating is a diffraction grating formed by periodically modulating the refractive index of the fiber core by a certain method. It is a passive filter element, and has been widely used in the production of fiber lasers, fiber optic communications and sensing.
High Temperature FBG

High Temperature FBG

Standard High Temperature FBG is inscribed in a Polyimide coated SMF-28 fiber, and can withstand high temperature up to -40 ~ 300 ℃, this kind of FBG is wildly used in Oil & Gas, Aerospace industries.
FBG Wavelength Locker

FBG Wavelength Locker

Also know as FBG Wavelength Stabilizer, it is used for external cavity of pump Laser Diode, we can cover wavelength of 980nm, 1064nm, 1480nm or 1550nm, the components are wildly used in fields of DWDM, FDM, spectral testing, fiber laser and optical amplifier.
Chirped FBG

Chirped FBG

It refers to a kind of fiber grating in which the core refractive index change amplitude or the refractive index change period of the fiber gradually becomes larger (smaller) along the axis of the fiber. With its character of a wide reflection spectrum, Chirped FBG can be used as a dispersion compensator.
Long Period Fiber Grating

Long Period Fiber Grating

LPG can reflect light of a certain wavelength in the incident light, and the reflection bandwidth is narrow. In the field of sensors, LPG can be used to make temperature sensors, strain sensors and other sensors; in the field of optical communication, LPG can be used to make bandpass filters, add-drop multiplexers, and demultiplexing of WDM devices, etc.
Phase Shifted FBG

Phase Shifted FBG

With its characteristics of high quality wavelength selectivity, low insertion loss and polarization independent, high reliability, Ultra-narrow transmission peak, Phase Shifted FBG is mainly used in the production of low-noise single-frequency narrow-linewidth fiber lasers, narrow-linewidth single-frequency semiconductor external cavity lasers and other fields.
Tilted FBG

Tilted FBG

Tilt fiber Bragg grating (also known as blazed fiber Bragg grating) is a new type of passive optical device in which the grating plane forms a certain angle with the fiber axis. Due to its own structural characteristics, TFBG is mainly used on the research of sensing.
Athermal Packaged FBG

Athermal Packaged FBG

A method for compensating the temperature coefficient of fiber gratings by using a packaging sleeve with a negative temperature coefficient. The special packaging results in good temperature characteristics, small in size, light in weight and strong in impact resistance, is an ideal packaging method for fiber grating.

Fiber Bragg Grating (FBG) Working Principles

Fiber Bragg Gratings are made by laterally exposing the core of a single-mode fiber to a periodic pattern of intense laser light. ... All the reflected light signals combine coherently to one large reflection at a particular wavelength when the grating period is approximately half the input light's wavelength.

Fiber Bragg Grating Technology Fundamentals and Overview

Fiber Bragg Grating Technology Fundamentals and Overview

Fiber Bragg Gratings are a type of reflective structure constructed in a part of an optical fiber with a periodic variation in the refractive index of the fiber core along the longitudinal direction of the fiber. When light passes through the FBG, only the light of a particular wavelength is reflected. Spectrum center wavelength of reflected light is called Bragg’s wavelength.

When a broadband light beam is sent to an FBG, induced reflections of certain wavelengths of the coupled light occur at the points with the manipulated refractive index. 

When the FBG is subject to external mechanical stress, the spectrum of the reflected wavelength range shifts, meaning that the mechanical stress on the fiber can be measured and interpreted.


FAQs of Fiber Bragg Grating (FBG)

Q

Can we put different sensor types on the same fibre?

-
A

Yes, AtGrating's FBG products allow the user to combine different sensors types, e.g. temperature, strain and vibration all on a single fibre.

Q

How reliable are FBG sensors?

-
A

Optical fibre fatigue reliability is very high and FBG sensors benefit from this fact. For instance, client tests found that AtGrating's FBG sensors were still 100 % functional after 6 x107 cycles of tensile and compressive fatigue loading.

Product Inquiry
Leading manufacturer of AtGrating’s fiber bragg grating products.
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283