给我们发邮件

光纤传感器与光电传感器的区别

光纤传感器和光电传感器的不同定义


光电传感器:光电传感器是将光信号转换为电信号的装置。其工作原理是基于光电效应。光电效应是指当光照在某些物质上时,这些物质的电子吸收光子的能量并产生相应的电效应的现象。光纤传感器:光纤传感器是将被测对象的状态转换为可测量光信号的传感器。光纤传感器的工作原理是,从光源入射的光束通过光纤发送到调制器,光的强度、波长、频率、相位和偏振状态等光学特性通过与调制器外部测量参数的相互作用而改变,它变成一个调制的光信号,然后通过光纤发送到光电器件,通过解调器获得测量参数。光纤传感器原理


光纤传感器与光电传感器


光电传感器性能不同:瞬态响应范围宽,谐波测量能力强,瞬态特性的好坏是判断变压器能否应用于电力系统的重要参数,特别是与继电保护动作时间的配合。传统的电磁变压器由于铁芯的存在,对高频信号的响应特性较差,不能正确反映一次侧的暂态过程。然而,光电互感器传输测量的频率范围主要由电子电路部分决定,并且不存在铁芯饱和的问题,因此可以准确反映一次侧的暂态过程。通常,它可以设计为0.1 Hz至1 MHz,特别是可以设计为200 MHz带通。光电传感器的结构可以测量高压电力线上的谐波。电磁感应变压器很难实现。数字接口通信能力强,易于与通信网络接口,传输过程中无测量误差,因为光电传感器传输的是光数字信号。同时,随着微机保护控制设备的广泛应用,光电互感器可以直接向二次设备提供数字量,从而节省了原有保护装置中的转换器和A/D采样部分,大大简化了二次设备,促进了新保护原理的研究。体积小、重量轻、易于升级,可满足变电站小型化、紧凑化的要求。由于光电传感器依靠传感器头和电子电路来采集和处理信号,因此其体积小,重量通常小于1000 kg,便于集成在AIS或GIS中。这将大大减少变电站占地面积,满足变电站小型化、紧凑化的要求。同时,光电互感器通过少量光缆与二次设备连接,可以大大减少电缆沟和电缆。光纤传感器:光纤具有许多优异的性能,如抗电磁和原子辐射干扰、直径小、质量软、重量轻;绝缘和非感应的电气性能;化学性质,如耐水性、耐高温性和耐腐蚀性等,可在人们可以'的地方起到人的眼睛和耳朵的作用;t到达或对人有害的区域(如核辐射区域),也可以超越人#39;s生理界限和接收外界信息的人';s感官可以';感觉不到。


光纤传感器和光电传感器的不同应用


光纤传感器:干涉陀螺仪和光栅压力传感器在桥梁、大坝和油田城市建设中的应用。光纤传感器可以嵌入混凝土、碳纤维增强塑料和各种复合材料中,测试应力松弛、施工应力和动载应力,从而评估桥梁在短期施工阶段和长期运营状态下的结构性能。在电力系统中,有必要测量温度和电流等参数,如高压变压器和大型电机定子和转子的温度检测等。由于电气传感器容易受到电磁场的干扰,它们可以';在这种情况下不能使用,只能使用光纤传感器。光电传感器:以光电元件为敏感元件的光电传感器,种类繁多,用途广泛。根据光电传感器的输出特性,可分为两类:将被测光转换为连续变化的光电流制成的光电测量仪器,可用于测量光的强度以及物体的温度、透光能力、位移和表面状态等物理量。例如,用于测量光强的照度计、光电高温计、光电色度计和浊度计,以及用于防火的光电报警器,构成了检测加工件直径、长度、椭圆度和表面粗糙度的自动检测装置和仪器,所有敏感元件都是光电元件。半导体光电元件不仅广泛应用于民用工业,而且在军事上也发挥着重要作用。例如,硫化铅光刻胶可以用来制作红外夜视仪、红外摄像机和红外导航系统。将测量值转换为连续变化的光电流。各种光电自动装置都是利用;“是”;或“或”;否“;照明或不照明时光电元件的电信号输出。光电元件用作开关光电转换元件。如电子计算机的光电输入装置、开关式温度调节装置、用于测速的数字光电测速仪等。


流行的AtGrating FBG产品

  • 光纤交换机
    光纤交换机
    光纤开关AGS14是一种基于法拉第效应的非机械设计光纤器件,具有双折射晶体和微光学元件。在设计中,无需移动部件,就可以实现。。。
  • 长周期光纤光栅
    长周期光纤光栅
    长周期光栅将导模中的光耦合到前向传播的包层模式中,在包层模式中,光由于吸收和散射而丢失。研究了导模与包层模的耦合。。。
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283

Email Us

Difference between Optical Fiber Sensor and Photoelectric Sensor

Different Definitions between Optical Fiber Sensor and Photoelectric Sensor


Photoelectric sensor: Photoelectric sensor is a device that converts optical signals into electrical signals. Its working principle is based on photoelectric effect. Photoelectric effect refers to the phenomenon that when light shines on some substances, the electrons of the substances absorb the energy of photons and the corresponding electric effect occurs.Optical fiber sensor: An optical fiber sensor is a sensor that converts the state of the measured object into a measurable optical signal. The working principle of the optical fiber sensor is that the light beam incident from the light source is sent to the modulator through the optical fiber, and the optical properties of the light such as the intensity, wavelength, frequency, phase and polarization state of the light are changed by the interaction with the measured parameters outside the modulator, which becomes a modulated optical signal, which is then sent to the photoelectric device through the optical fiber and the measured parameters are obtained through the demodulator.Optical fiber sensor principle


Different Performance between Optical Fiber Sensor and Photoelectric Sensor


Optoelectronic sensor: The transient response range is wide, the harmonic measurement ability is strong, and the quality of transient characteristics is an important parameter to judge whether a transformer can be applied in power system, especially the coordination with relay protection action time. Because of the existence of iron core, the traditional electromagnetic transformer has poor response characteristics to high-frequency signals, and can not correctly reflect the transient process of the primary side.However, the frequency range of photoelectric transformer transmission measurement is mainly determined by the electronic circuit part, and there is no problem of iron core saturation, so it can accurately reflect the transient process of the primary side. Generally, it can be designed to 0.1 Hz to 1 MHz, and specially, it can be designed to 200 MHz bandpass. The structure of photoelectric sensor can measure harmonics on high-voltage power lines. The electromagnetic induction transformer is difficult to achieve.Digital interface, with strong communication ability, is easy to interface with the communication network, and there is no measurement error in the transmission process, because the photoelectric sensor is transmitting optical digital signals.At the same time, with the wide application of microcomputer-based protection control equipment, photoelectric transformer can directly provide digital quantity to secondary equipment, thus saving the converter and A/D sampling part in the original protection device, greatly simplifying the secondary equipment and promoting the research of new protection principles.Small size, light weight and easy upgrade, which can meet the requirements of miniaturization and compactness of substation. Because photoelectric sensors rely on sensor heads and electronic circuits to acquire and process signals, they are small in size and generally less than 1000 kg in weight, which is convenient for integration in AIS or GIS. This will greatly reduce the area occupied by substation and meet the requirements of miniaturization and compactness of substation. At the same time, photoelectric transformer is connected with secondary equipment through a small number of optical cables, which can greatly reduce cable trench and cable.Optical fiber sensor: Optical fiber has many excellent properties, such as anti-electromagnetic and atomic radiation interference, small diameter, soft mass and light weight; Electrical performance of insulation and non-induction; Chemical properties such as water resistance, high temperature resistance and corrosion resistance, etc., which can play the role of eyes and ears of people in places that people can't reach or areas that are harmful to people (such as nuclear radiation areas), and can also transcend people's physiological boundaries and receive external information that people's senses can't feel.


Different applications between Optical Fiber Sensor and Photoelectric Sensor


Optical fiber sensor: the application of interferometric gyroscopes and grating pressure sensors in bridges, dams and oil fields in urban construction. Optical fiber sensors can be embedded in concrete, carbon fiber reinforced plastics and various composite materials to test stress relaxation, construction stress and dynamic load stress, so as to evaluate the structural performance of bridges in short-term construction stage and long-term operation state.In power system, it is necessary to measure parameters such as temperature and current, such as temperature detection in stator and rotor of high voltage transformer and large motor, etc. Because electrical sensors are easily interfered by electromagnetic field, they can't be used in such occasions, and only optical fiber sensors can be used.Photoelectric sensor: Photoelectric sensor with photoelectric element as sensitive element, which has a wide range of types and uses. According to the output properties of photoelectric sensors, it can be divided into two categories: photoelectric measuring instruments made by converting the measured light into continuously changing photocurrent, which can be used to measure the intensity of light and physical quantities such as temperature, light transmission capacity, displacement and surface state of objects.For example, illuminance meter, photoelectric pyrometer, photoelectric colorimeter and turbidimeter for measuring light intensity, and photoelectric alarm for preventing fire constitute automatic detection devices and instruments for checking the diameter, length, ovality and surface roughness of machined parts, and all the sensitive elements are photoelectric elements. Semiconductor photoelectric elements are not only widely used in civil industry, but also play an important role in military affairs.For example, lead sulfide photoresistor can be used to make infrared night vision device, infrared camera and infrared navigation system. Convert the measured value into a continuously changing photocurrent. Various photoelectric automatic devices are made by using the characteristics of "yes" or "no" electrical signal output of photoelectric elements when illuminated or not illuminated.The photoelectric element is used as a switching photoelectric conversion element. For example, the photoelectric input device of the electronic computer, the on-off temperature regulating device and the digital photoelectric speedometer for speed measurement, etc.


Popular AtGrating FBG Products

  • FBG Accelerometer
    FBG Accelerometer
    FBG Accelerometer AL-01 transmits the acceleration change to the FBG after the FBG is properly packaged inside, and calculates the acceleration by measuring the wavelength shift of the fiber grating c...
  • FBG Wavelength Locker
    FBG Wavelength Locker
    The wavelength of pump laser diode is varied at different operating temperatures. Fiber Bragg Gratings (FBG) Wavelength Locker with low reflectivity is used to stabilize the wavelength and intensity o...
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283