给我们发邮件

光纤布拉格光栅传感器的优点

光纤光栅传感器是一种光纤传感器。基于光纤光栅的传感过程是通过外部物理参数调制光纤布拉格波长来获取传感信息。它是一种波长调制光纤传感器。


光纤光栅传感器的原理


宽光谱光源(如SLED或ASE)将通过环行器向光纤光栅注入一定带宽的光。由于光纤光栅的波长选择性,将合格的光反射回来,然后通过环行器发送到解调装置,测量光纤光栅反射波长的变化。利用光纤光栅作为探针测量外界温度、压力或应力时,光栅间距会发生变化,从而导致反射波长的变化。解调装置通过检测波长的变化来推断外部温度或应变。


光纤光栅传感器的优点


(1)抗电磁干扰:一般来说,电磁辐射的频率远低于光波的频率,因此光纤中传输的光信号不受电磁干扰的影响。


(2)良好的电气绝缘,安全可靠:光纤本身由电介质制成,无需电源驱动,适用于易燃易爆的油、气、化工生产。


(3)耐腐蚀性和稳定的化学性能:由于光纤石英材料具有极高的化学稳定性,光纤传感器适合在恶劣环境中使用。


(4)体积小、重量轻、几何形状为塑料。


(5)低传输损耗:可实现远程监控。


(6)传输容量大:可实现多点分布式测量。


(7)测量范围广:可测量温度、压力、应变、应力、液位、位移、加速度等。


光纤布拉格光栅传感器凭借其自身的优势被广泛用于长期监测。目前,光纤传感器技术的发展日趋成熟,具有广泛的应用。许多领域的应用呈现出蓬勃发展的趋势,很有可能取代传统的传感器。在光纤传感方面,光纤光栅技术为光纤传感技术的发展开辟了一个新的领域。光纤光栅传感器具有重量轻、体积小、灵敏度高、耐腐蚀、抗电磁干扰、长期稳定性和耐久性好等优点。正是由于上述优点,光纤光栅传感器在长期监测工程中具有广阔的应用前景和现实意义。


流行的AtGrating FBG产品

  • 光纤交换机
    光纤交换机
    光纤开关AGS14是一种基于法拉第效应的非机械设计光纤器件,具有双折射晶体和微光学元件。在设计中,无需移动部件,就可以实现。。。
  • FBG应变传感器MS-02
    FBG应变传感器MS-02
    可安装应变传感器MS-02利用光纤光栅的灵敏度测量应变。光纤光栅固定在两个锚固点之间的不锈钢外壳内。房屋包括。。。
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283

Email Us

Advantages of Fiber Bragg Grating Sensor

Fiber Grating Sensor is a kind of optical fiber sensor. The sensing process based on fiber grating is to obtain sensing information by modulating the fiber Bragg wavelength by external physical parameters. It is a wavelength modulated optical fiber sensor.


The principle of fiber grating sensor


Wide-spectrum light source (such as SLED or ASE) will inject light with a certain bandwidth into the fiber grating through the circulator. Due to the wavelength selectivity of the fiber grating, the qualified light will be reflected back, and then sent to the demodulation device through the circulator to measure the reflected wavelength change of the fiber grating. When the fiber grating is used as a probe to measure the external temperature, pressure or stress, the grating pitch changes, which leads to the change of reflected wavelength. The demodulation device deduces the external temperature or strain by detecting the change of wavelength.


The advantages of fiber grating sensor


(1) Anti-electromagnetic interference: Generally, the frequency of electromagnetic radiation is much lower than that of light wave, so the optical signal transmitted in optical fiber is not affected by electromagnetic interference.


(2) Good electrical insulation, safety and reliability: the optical fiber itself is made of dielectric and does not need to be driven by power supply, so it is suitable for use in inflammable and explosive oil, gas and chemical production.


(3) Corrosion resistance and stable chemical performance: Because the material of optical fiber-Shi Ying has extremely high chemical stability, the optical fiber sensor is suitable for use in harsh environment.


(4) Small volume, light weight and plastic geometry.


(5) Low transmission loss: remote monitoring can be realized.


(6) Large transmission capacity: multi-point distributed measurement can be realized.


(7) Wide measuring range: it can measure temperature, pressure, strain, stress, liquid level, displacement, acceleration, etc.


Fiber Bragg grating sensors are widely used in long-term monitoring by virtue of their own advantages. At present, the development of optical fiber sensor technology is becoming more and more mature, with a wide range of applications. Many applications in various fields show a booming trend, and it is very likely to replace traditional sensors. In the aspect of optical fiber sensing, fiber grating technology has opened up a new field for the development of optical fiber sensing technology. Fiber grating sensor has the advantages of light weight, small size, high sensitivity, corrosion resistance and electromagnetic interference resistance, and good long-term stability and durability. It is precisely because of the above advantages that fiber grating sensors have broad application prospects and practical significance in long-term monitoring projects.


Popular AtGrating FBG Products

  • Armored FBG Sensing Cable
    Armored FBG Sensing Cable
    The armored cable is a super high sensitivity cable sensor designed for fast and easy strain monitoring for security projects that target perimeter or fence intrusion alert systems.At its core, the ca...
  • FBG Reflector (1550nm)
    FBG Reflector (1550nm)
    OTDR reflector is located at all the optical network unit (ONU) side of a passive optical network (PON), which will reflect the test signal from the OTDR at the optical line terminal (OLT) side, while...
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283