给我们发邮件

光栅传感器简介

光栅传感器是指利用光栅重叠条纹原理测量位移的传感器。光栅是一条密集、等间距的平行划线,位于光学玻璃长条上,划线密度为10~100线/毫米。光栅形成的重叠光栅条纹具有光放大效应和误差平均效应,可以提高测量精度。光栅传感器是指利用光栅重叠条纹原理测量位移的传感器。光栅是一条密集、等间距的平行划线,位于光学玻璃长条上,划线密度为10~100线/毫米。光栅形成的重叠光栅条纹具有光放大效应和误差平均效应,可以提高测量精度。


光栅传感器描述


1978年,加拿大渥太华通信研究中心K.O.Hill h中心等首次在掺锗石英光纤中发现光纤的光敏效应,并使世界';第一个采用驻波写入法的光纤光栅。随后,美国技术研究中心的G·Meltz等人实现了光纤布拉格光栅(FBG)的紫外激光侧写技术,在光纤布拉格光栅的制作技术上取得了突破。随着光纤光栅制造技术的不断改进,其应用效果日益提高。由于光纤光栅的实用性,整个光纤通信、光纤传感计算和光信息处理领域将发生革命性的变化。光纤光栅技术是继中继掺铒光纤放大器(EDFA)技术之后的又一重大技术突破。光纤光栅是利用光纤中的光敏性制成的。所谓光纤光敏性是指当激光通过掺杂光纤时,光纤的折射率会随着光强的空间分布而相应变化的特性。在光纤芯中形成的空间相位光栅的本质是在光纤芯中形成窄带(透射或反射)滤波器或反射镜。利用这一特性,可以制造出许多性能独特的光纤器件,它们都具有反射带宽宽、附加损耗小、体积小、易于与光纤耦合、与其他光学器件兼容、不受环境粉尘影响等一系列优异性能。


型光栅传感器


光纤光栅有很多种,主要分为两类:一类是布拉格光栅(也称反射或短周期光栅),另一类是透射光栅(也称长周期光栅)。光纤光栅在结构上可分为周期结构和非周期结构,在功能上也可分为滤波光栅和色散补偿光栅。其中,色散补偿光栅是一种非周期光栅,又称啁啾光栅。目前,光纤光栅的应用主要集中在光纤通信和光纤传感器领域。应用程序;光纤光栅传感器


在光纤传感器领域的应用前景十分广阔。


光纤光栅传感器具有抗电磁干扰、体积小(标准裸光纤为125um)、重量轻、耐温性好(工作温度上限可达400℃~600℃)、复用能力强、传输距离长(传感器可到达解调端数公里)、耐腐蚀、,高灵敏度、无源器件、易变形等。早在1988年,它就成功地应用于航空和航空领域。同时,光纤光栅传感器还可以应用于化学和医学、材料工业、水利和电力、船舶、煤矿等各个领域。,以及在土木工程领域(如建筑、桥梁、大坝、管道、隧道、集装箱、高速公路、机场跑道等)的混凝土构件和结构中,测量结构完整性和内部应变状态,从而构建智能结构,进一步实现智能建筑。

流行的AtGrating FBG产品

  • 铠装FBG传感电缆
    铠装FBG传感电缆
    铠装电缆是一种超高灵敏度电缆传感器,专为针对周界或围栏入侵警报系统的安全项目设计,可快速轻松地进行应变监测。其核心是。。。
  • 裸光纤光栅阵列
    裸光纤光栅阵列
    FBG阵列是一系列布拉格光栅写入在一根光纤上。可满足长时间监测和多点监测的要求。它可以提高系统的稳定性和可靠性,也可以提高系统的可靠性。。。
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283

Email Us

Introduction of Grating Sensor

Grating sensor refers to a sensor that uses the principle of grating overlapping fringes to measure displacement. Grating is a dense and equally spaced parallel scribe line on a long strip of optical glass, and the scribe line density is 10 ~ 100 lines/mm. Overlapping grating fringes formed by gratings have optical amplification effect and error averaging effect, so that the measurement accuracy can be improved.Grating sensor refers to a sensor that uses the principle of grating overlapping fringes to measure displacement. Grating is a dense and equally spaced parallel scribe line on a long strip of optical glass, and the scribe line density is 10 ~ 100 lines/mm. Overlapping grating fringes formed by gratings have optical amplification effect and error averaging effect, so that the measurement accuracy can be improved.


Description of Grating Sensor


In 1978, K. O. Hill of Ottawa Communication Research Center, Canada and others first discovered the photosensitive effect of fiber in germanium doped quartz fiber, and made the world's first fiber grating by standing wave writing method. Subsequently, G·Meltz and others of the United Technology Research Center of the United States realized the UV laser side writing technology of fiber Bragg grating (FBG), which made a breakthrough in the fabrication technology of fiber Bragg grating. With the continuous improvement of fiber grating manufacturing technology, its application results are increasing day by day. The whole field of optical fiber communication, optical fiber sensing calculation and optical information processing will undergo revolutionary changes due to the practicality of fiber grating. Fiber grating technology is another major technological breakthrough after the relay erbium-doped fiber amplifier (EDFA) technology.Fiber grating is made by using the photosensitivity in optical fiber. The so-called photosensitivity in optical fiber refers to the characteristic that the refractive index of optical fiber will change correspondingly with the spatial distribution of light intensity when laser passes through doped optical fiber. The essence of the spatial phase grating formed in the fiber core is to form a narrow-band (transmission or reflection) filter or mirror in the fiber core. Using this characteristic, many optical fiber devices with unique performance can be manufactured, all of which have a series of excellent properties such as wide reflection bandwidth, small additional loss, small volume, easy coupling with optical fiber, compatibility with other optical devices, and no influence from environmental dust.


Types of Grating Sensor


There are many kinds of fiber gratings, mainly divided into two categories: one is Bragg grating (also known as reflection or short period grating), the other is transmission grating (also known as long period grating). Fiber grating can be divided into periodic structure and aperiodic structure structurally, and can also be divided into filtering grating and dispersion compensation grating functionally. Among them, dispersion compensation grating is an aperiodic grating, also known as chirp grating. At present, the application of fiber grating is mainly concentrated in the field of optical fiber communication and optical fiber sensor.


Application of Grating Sensor


In the field of optical fiber sensors, the application prospect of fiber grating sensors is very broad. Fiber Bragg grating sensor has the advantages of anti-electromagnetic interference, small size (the standard bare fiber is 125um), light weight, good temperature resistance (the upper limit of working temperature can reach 400℃ ~ 600℃), strong multiplexing ability, long transmission distance (the sensor can reach several kilometers to the demodulation end), corrosion resistance, high sensitivity, passive devices, easy deformation and so on. As early as 1988, it was successfully applied in aviation and aviation. At the same time, fiber grating sensors can also be used in various fields such as chemistry and medicine, material industry, water conservancy and electric power, ships, coal mines, etc., as well as in concrete components and structures in civil engineering fields (such as buildings, bridges, dams, pipelines, tunnels, containers, expressways, airport runways, etc.) to measure the structural integrity and internal strain state, so as to build smart structures and further realize intelligent buildings.

Popular AtGrating FBG Products

  • FBG Reflector (1550nm)
    FBG Reflector (1550nm)
    OTDR reflector is located at all the optical network unit (ONU) side of a passive optical network (PON), which will reflect the test signal from the OTDR at the optical line terminal (OLT) side, while...
  • FBG Earth Load Cell
    FBG Earth Load Cell
    FBG Earth Load Cell LC-01 is a new type of optical earth load gauge developed by using high-quality constant elasticity alloy as the load transmitter, and then utilizing the inherent strain sensing ch...
5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283