给我们发邮件

用于电信的光纤光栅

光时域反射计(OTDR)作为准确定位光分布网(ODN)故障和监测ODN性能的有效手段,已广泛应用于运营商的骨干网中,但以无源光网络(PON)为代表。在中国的接入网中,它面临着巨大的挑战。PON-ODN网络的星型结构、高损耗分光器、复杂的ODN部署环境等因素都增加了OTDR的难度';光纤故障的测量和诊断。尤其是在PON ODN网络中引入高损耗分光器时,OTDR检测光信号的强度降低,使得当前OTDR技术难以识别ODN分支光纤上的衰减事件(如弯曲和其他衰减事件)。此外,当家庭光纤的端部连接到光网络单元(ONU)时,微弱的OTDR检测信号不能形成有效的反射峰来区分和定位不同的ONU分支。为了提高OTDR';为了提高对光链路端到端性能的控制和测量灵敏度,业界建议在ONU侧安装一个低成本的波长选择反射器,以实现对光链路端到端衰减的准确检测。


光纤光栅反射器(FBG反射器)就是这样一种波长选择性反射器。光纤光栅的原理是利用光纤材料的光敏性,通过紫外光曝光将入射光的相干场图案写入纤芯,并在纤芯中沿纤芯轴线产生折射率的周期性变化,因此,形成永久性空间相位光栅的作用本质上是在纤芯中形成窄带(透射或反射)滤波器或反射镜。当宽光谱光束通过光纤光栅时,只有满足光纤光栅布拉格条件的波长会被反射,其余波长将继续通过光纤光栅传输。


写入光纤光栅的特殊尾纤或嵌入适配器中光纤光栅中的光纤光栅反射器安装在ONU侧,由于光纤光栅和光纤线路终端(OLT)的反射中心波长,OTDR在侧发送的测试光脉冲一致,因此,测试光脉冲被强烈反射,反射率接近100%,而正常的PO系统工作波长不满足光纤光栅布拉格条件,通过反射镜时衰减很小。OTDR可以通过检测光纤光栅反射镜反射的光信号的强度,准确计算从OLT到ONU的光链路的衰减,并通过将故障链路与健康文件的回波损耗(光纤链路上衰减故障引入的光纤损耗值)进行比较,准确测量回波损耗。其次,在二级分光场景中,还可以准确定位衰减故障是发生在分布光纤段还是家庭光纤段。同时,在安装光纤光栅反射器后,可以通过OTDR曲线上的反射事件有效区分每个ONU分支,帮助定位哪个ONU分支存在衰减故障。从而实现对分支光纤衰减事件的有效检测。


FBG Application In Telecommunication

FBG Application In Telecommunication


流行的AtGrating FBG产品

  • 紧缓冲FBG阵列
    紧缓冲FBG阵列
    FBG是用于结构健康监测的传感器的核心元件。紧缓冲FBG阵列由FBG阵列传感器组成。外层可以是PVC、尼龙或hytrel材料,这些材料可以保护。。。
  • 光纤光栅温度传感器ST-01
    光纤光栅温度传感器ST-01
    FBG温度传感器ST-01采用不锈钢封装。它可以利用光纤光栅固有的热敏性来测量温度。适用于长时间高温作业。。。

流行的FBG产品应用

5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283

Email Us

FBG for Telecommunication

Optical Time Domain Reflectometer (OTDR), as an effective means to accurately locate the fault of the optical distribution network (ODN) and monitor the performance of the ODN, has been widely used in the backbone network of the operators, but it is represented by the passive optical network (PON). In the access network of China, it is facing huge challenges. Factors such as the star structure of the PON ODN network, the high-loss optical splitter, and the complex ODN deployment environment all increase the difficulty of OTDR's measurement and diagnosis of fiber faults. Especially when a high-loss optical splitter is introduced in the PON ODN network, the intensity of the OTDR detection optical signal is reduced, making it difficult for the current OTDR technology to identify attenuation events (such as bending and other attenuation events) on the ODN branch fiber. Moreover, when the end of the home fiber is connected to an optical network unit (ONU), the weak OTDR detection signal cannot form an effective reflection peak to distinguish and locate different ONU branches. In order to improve the OTDR's control and measurement sensitivity to the end-to-end performance of the optical link, the industry proposes to install a low-cost wavelength selective reflector on the ONU side to achieve accurate detection of the end-to-end attenuation of the optical link.


Fiber grating reflector (FBG reflector) is just such a wavelength selective reflector. The principle of fiber grating is to use the photosensitivity of the fiber material to write the coherent field pattern of incident light into the core by ultraviolet light exposure, and produce periodic changes in the refractive index along the axis of the core in the core, thereby forming permanent The role of the spatial phase grating is essentially to form a narrow-band (transmission or reflection) filter or mirror in the core. When a beam of broad spectrum passes through the fiber grating, only the wavelength that meets the Bragg condition of the fiber grating will be reflected, and the remaining wavelengths will continue to be transmitted through the fiber grating.


The special pigtails written into the fiber grating or the fiber grating reflector embedded in the fiber grating in the adapter are installed on the ONU side, due to the reflection center wavelength of the fiber grating and the optical line terminal (OLT) The test light pulses sent by the OTDR on the side are consistent, so that the test light pulses are strongly reflected with a reflectivity close to 100%, while the normal PO system working wavelength does not meet the fiber grating Bragg condition and passes through the reflector with a small attenuation. OTDR can accurately calculate the attenuation of the optical link from the OLT to the ONU by detecting the intensity of the optical signal reflected by the fiber grating reflector, and can accurately measure the return loss by comparing the failure link with the return loss of the health file The value of the fiber loss introduced by the attenuation fault on the fiber link. Secondly, in the second-level optical splitting scene, it is also possible to accurately locate whether the attenuation fault occurs in the distribution fiber section or the home fiber section. At the same time, after installing the fiber grating reflector, each ONU branch can be effectively distinguished by reflection events on the OTDR curve to help locate which ONU branch has an attenuation fault. So as to realize the effective detection of the branch fiber attenuation event.


FBG Application In Telecommunication

FBG Application In Telecommunication


Popular AtGrating FBG Products

  • FBG Displacement Sensor
    FBG Displacement Sensor
    The FBG Displacement Sensor DST-01 is designed to monitor the extension and compression displacement respectively. Double FBGs are packaged inside the housing. One FBG is used of its strain sensitivit...
  • FBG Tilt Sensor
    FBG Tilt Sensor
    The FBG Tilt Sensor TL-01 has a wide application such as bridge, wire pole and high building. The double FBGs are packaged inside the sensor that makes it temperature compensated. It can be cascaded t...

Popular FBG Poducts Applications

5F, Building B, Chiwan Industry Park, Shaodi Road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen 518067, China
sales@atgrating.com
+86-755-2667-4283